• You cannot reply to this topic

Ketchup Or Catsup...or whatever.

#1 {lang:macro__useroffline}   MA-53 {lang:icon}

• For Sproogle
  • Icon
  • {lang:view_blog}
  • Group: Super Moderator

Posted 14 May 2011 - 07:14 PM

Getting that message from Desperado (still feels odd calling him that) really brought back the memories. The early days, the parties, LOTPW... Heh. I remember when Desperado made me a moderator. I think originally it was in the Chat forum, and I begged and pleaded and whined until he transferred me to the Insanity Board. Seems like so long ago.

It's amazing to see all you folks still hanging around here after all this time. I thought it might be fun to just catch up for a bit.

I'm turning 21 in 2 weeks. I just finished my first semester in college after an extended break since high school. I'm majoring in philosophy at a state college here in Atlanta (I moved two years ago to escape my life of mediocrity in Chicago), and hoping to go on for a graduate degree in neuroscience. I work as a server at a fancy restaurant, and have begun going in to learn how to cook on my days off.

I don't really play Runescape anymore. It lost its appeal to me long ago, and I stopped paying for membership when I realized I'd gone 6 months without playing. I'd be willing to resubscribe to participate if interest in it builds up again, though I can't really promise I'd be the most active member. Schooling and working full time doesn't leave much time for gaming.

That being said, I do still play Warcraft. I'm over on the Bronzebeard server mainly, and could contribute to a SeeD guild there. I generally sign on every day, though sometimes it's only to check the mail, and I seldom play more than 10 hours a week. I'd be willing to reroll anywhere, of course, to play with you guys.

That's everything with me. What's new with you?

#2 {lang:macro__useroffline}   Red Sentinel {lang:icon}

• Icon
  • Group: Member

Posted 15 May 2011 - 02:07 AM