• You cannot reply to this topic

Cspace A Snowy Kind of Place!

#1 {lang:macro__useroffline}   Snowy {lang:icon}

• With this fire, we shall learn.
  • Icon
  • {lang:view_blog}
  • Group: Member

Posted 16 February 2013 - 08:01 PM

I remember when I joined this site. I was in the seventh grade, I had a scholarship to a private school, that I hated, and they issued me a brand new laptop. I started playing RuneScape with a friend, (whom I forget), and ended up playing with many new friends (who can be found here.)I had a hard time making friends at that school, because of the income gap between myself and my classmates. They treated me like a leper. Then I found this site. I raised a little hell, and received and lost a mod position, and while I still feel like an immature jerk for that I realize that I was young, and prone to drama. Hormones and life lessons can do that to you.
Snowyman000 was right in the middle of the Cspace heyday, before the end and after the beginners started to earn a lot more respect around the forums. I wandered away from time to time, but I still kept in touch with a few. I’d chat with quite a few of you on messengers, and I had a blast playing games with those friends. Whether it was Runescape with Ratty, FlyFF with Tanny, GunZ with Red or RPing on DarkStorm with Darky, well… I always had a blast and good conversation. (I just realized all of those names end with ‘y’. Wow.)
So when I returned to this site, I had a new perspective on life. I’ve been on my own for three years, and I’ve learned a hell of a lot. I received a diagnosis last year that has, to beat that old horse, given me a new lease on life. I logged on, and had a few messages regarding the activity on this site. I look around, and the most active thing is LOTPW. Everything else hasn’t had a post in months. My WTF moment would have made for a good screenshot, I’m sure.